JCU’s last week in Rome

It’s John Cabot’s last week in Rome, meaning a lot of my friends are leaving and it is clear that my time abroad is coming to an end. So this week was a time to celebrate with friends that are leaving and eat our hearts out.

Monday April 30th: Waking up early for a trip to the grocery store and then a full day of classes. After class, I relaxed before meeting up with Janey, Melissa and Stef for our last “hoorah” dinner at Giardino Romano in the Jewish quarter. It was a really nice dinner and then we decided to do a typical abroad experience and go to the Ice Bar in Rome. We paid 15 euros to stand in a -5 degree celsius room and have a drink. It was actually really fun and nice to all be together for a last time before they returned back to the states.

Tuesday May 1st: NO CLASS. Due to a fabulous holiday we had no school today and decided to spend the day working on papers and relaxing at home. It was also pouring rain so there was no purpose of going outside.. duh. So that night I met up with Sarah, Emily, Amanda and Laura, all Wisco girls also from JCU who were leaving this weekend. So we went to Casa de Coppello for dinner by the Pantheon and had a very nice dinner. Amazing appetizers, risotto for dinner and then we had a long walk home back to our apartments. 

Wednesday May 2nd: Happy 21st Birthday Beth and 60th Birthday Daddy! Today I went to class at 10am to meet up with my professor to do teacher evaluations. The entire class was sitting in the classroom waiting for him until he strolled in at 11am, typical. So we filled out the evaluations and then I had Italian, and luckily English was cancelled. So Ilyse and I met up with Sarah after class at Insalata Ricca for lunch and then I went shopping with her for her last few purchases in Rome. Then we decided to have one last JCU dinner with Geisser, Katie, Sarah, Chloe, Steph, Ilyse and I and all went to Milky Baghetto where we had the most incredible artichoke, mozzarella, truffle and parmesan pizza as appetizers and then I had falafel and israeli salad. So delicious.

Thursday April 3rd: Steph and I woke up and watched modern family before leaving the apartment to catch our flight to Krakow, Poland!

Next post all about Krakow!

Arrivederci!

Ilana

Leave a comment