Last Few Days in Roma with Mom and Dad!

Monday April 9th: We arrived back in Roma and I headed to my apartment before heading to my parent’s hotel. My dad hit the sack right away and Tammy, Ilyse, mom and I had some pizza from pizza boom and talked before heading to sleep for an early night!

Tuesday April 10th: Rise and Shine time for class! Ilyse and Tammy met us for breakfast in the hotel and then we all headed off to Piazza Navona to meet our class. We walked and toured palaces and after class the four of us went to get some gelato at Gioletti, cinnamon and banana new favorite combo. After gelato we all went shopping and hung out before meeting my dad at the Trevi Fountain. It was Tammys big 5-0 so we all made a birthday wish and then went to Insalata ricca for lunch. After lunch we split ways and mom and I went shopping and dad went back to the hotel to rest. Later that night we had a nice dinner at Tonys which could not have been more fun! Tons of food, laughs and so so many jokes. Look out for us on the wall, coming soon. After dinner we had chocolate shots in honor of Tammy’s birthday and then headed back to the hotel to relax.

Wednesday April 11th: My last day with mom and dad, should be filled with school work for me and a nice lunch later on. Maybe heading to the Jewish quarter, but will be on a 9:55pm flight to Prague for Allison’s 21st birthday! Cannot wait!

Arrivederci!

Ilana

p.s. I had an amazing 12 days with mom and dad and could not have asked for a better time! Love you!!!

Leave a comment